← Back to the archive

Getting back into Blogging (sort of)

When I started this website I never tought about blogging again, but old habits are hard to get rid of.

From my first Blogspot blogs as a kid to making part of a Sonic the Hedgehog news fan-site (where I got my first glance at HTML) I always was involved in this in some way or another. Before Dynomax I had a Wordpress blog that I used for both hosting (read hosting as provinding a visual gallery for Google Drive links) some abandonware games and writing some schizo texts, maybe I will bring back one or two of these articles that are written in a somewhat decent manner.

I always get a nostalgia trip when I see the Wayback Machine archives from the now defunct fan-site I was part of. Good memories from a time when blogging was just a fun hobby and my only worries were homework; we chatted all day about Sonic and videogames in Chatango and animated web buttons for niche websites still were a thing to discover new stuff on the web.

I remember setting up some Sonic Fan-sites in Blogspot before getting accepted to be part of a somewhat big (for the fandom) fan-site. I was basically a "newsletter", since I was in charge of feeding the site with news and stuff. Back then there were a lot of (brazilian) Sonic Fan-sites that made collaborations from time to time to bring people from the fanbase together, and even if it was just a hobby for me sure is something wholesome that I remember with joy, even more now because unfortunately people are too polarized nowadays.

So in short I basically made this quick post to set a start on writing more simply as an exercise on creativity, and with that I hope that you find something that I've written here to be of some use to you.

Back to top